Erol Can Ün

 

Since childhood, I have always been occupied with answering philosophical questions such as “What is the meaning of life?”, “How does the universe exist?”, “What is the connection between human beings and nature?”. I have this memory from my teenage years when I was sitting at the front seat of my father’s car and talking to him about a crush I had in high school. Then I remember telling him at some point, “I think we are all connected by energy.” This memory is still very vivid for me because this thinking has shaped my life and helped me live with joy, health and gratitude until now.

After having read many books about Buddhism and Taoism, I landed in meditation and yoga to experience this wisdom hands on. I still study and teach Tai Chi, Kung Fu and Qi Gong under the wisdom of Grandmaster Hong Thay Lee. Hungry for more, I completed a TCM Therapist training at Shen Men Institute, that enabled me to practice nutrition therapy, Qi Gong and Tuina massage professionally, in addition to a CoActive Coaching training at Coaches Training Institute (CTI).

Besides all these, I dance Bachata, do long form improvisation comedy, yoga and work part-time in a tech startup. I also used to sing in a polyphonic choir for 12 years, play violin and take photos with a professional camera. I speak English, German, Turkish and a little bit of Japanese. I am recently practicing Jazz dance, Hip Hop and Acrobatic.

After noticing many parallels between energy work and dancing, I found out that dance is just another channel through which we share the joy of life energy with another being and become one. Besides my Chinese Medicine practice, I also offer special workshops combining energy work and dance to give participants a unique way to connect with themselves and their dance partners.

 

LANGUAGES

English, German

CLASSES

QI GONG
Qi Massage with Erol

Erol Can Ün

 

Seit meiner Kindheit beschäftige ich mich immer mit der Beantwortung philosophischer Fragen wie „Was ist der Sinn des Lebens?“, „Wie existiert das Universum?“, „Was ist die Verbindung zwischen Mensch und Natur?“. Ich erinnere mich an meine Teenagerjahre, als ich auf dem Vordersitz des Autos meines Vaters saß und mit ihm über einen High School Crush sprach. Dann erinnere ich mich, dass ich ihm irgendwann gesagt habe: „Ich denke, wir sind alle durch Energie verbunden.“ Diese Erinnerung ist für mich immer noch sehr lebendig, weil dieses Denken mein Leben geprägt hat und mir bis heute Freude, Gesundheit und Dankbarkeit ermöglicht hat.

 

Nachdem ich viele Bücher über Buddhismus und Taoismus gelesen hatte, landete ich in Meditation und Yoga, um diese Weisheit hautnah zu erleben. Ich lerne und unterrichte immer noch Tai Chi, Kung Fu und Qi Gong unter der Weisheit von Großmeister Hong Thay Lee. Hunger nach mehr habe ich am Shen Men Institute eine TCM-Therapeutenausbildung absolviert, die es mir ermöglichte, Ernährungstherapie, Qi Gong und Tuina-Massage professionell zu üben, zusätzlich zu einer CoActive Coaching-Ausbildung am Coaches Training Institute (CTI).

 

Daneben tanze ich Bachata, mache Long Form Improvisations-Comedy, Yoga und arbeite Teilzeit in einem Tech-Startup. Ich habe auch 12 Jahre lang in verschiedenen polyphonen Chören gesungen, Geige gespielt und mit einer professionellen Kamera gereist. Ich spreche Englisch, Deutsch, Türkisch und ein bisschen Japanisch. Ich übe noch Jazz Dance, Hip Hop und Acrobatic.

 

Nachdem ich viele Parallelen zwischen Energiearbeit und Tanz entdeckt hatte, stellte ich fest, dass Tanz nur ein weiterer Kanal ist, durch den wir die Freude der Lebensenergie mit einem anderen Wesen teilen und eins werden. Neben meiner chinesischen Medizinpraxis biete ich auch spezielle Workshops an, in denen Energiearbeit und Tanz kombiniert werden, um den Teilnehmern eine einzigartige Möglichkeit zu bieten, mit sich und ihren Tanzpartnern in Kontakt zu treten.

 

SPRACHE DER KURSE

Englisch, Deutsch

KURSE

QI GONG
Massage mit Erol